Dear Legislator:

As your constituent and a member of NARAL Pro-Choice Virginia, I am writing to thank you for your 100% pro-choice voting record during the 2016 legislative session. Your support of Virginia women and families does not go unnoticed, and I want you to know that I deeply appreciate your advocacy for policies that expand access to reproductive freedom in the Commonwealth. 


You and I know that Virginia women must be able to make personal, private medical decisions without government interference, shame, or politically-imposed barriers. In a year when anti-women’s health politicians continued to use every trick in the book to attack women’s health, I’m so proud that I could count on your steadfast support of Virginia women and families.

Thank you for all you do!

Sincerely,
[Your Name]

Source

 

Other posts in the reproductive rights series:
Reproductive Rights #1
Reproductive Rights #3

